Attention, there is a little misprint: The city „Alexandria Eskhata“ has only 2 Strength points, like all other „player city“ instead of „3“, like printed!
Eclaireur (Scout) :
…. et décide s’il l’achète pour 4 Talents.
Conditions de pose:
„Posséder un dé personnel d’une valeur minimum“
-> „Avoir une somme de dés personnels minimum „
„Si c’est le cas, le meeple Soldat de l’adversaire est défaussé dans la boîte et le joueur attaquant place un ou deux meeple(s) Soldat dans cette région (deux pour une ville).“
-> „Si c’est le cas, le meeple Soldat de l’adversaire retourne dans sa réserve et le joueur attaquant place un ou deux meeple(s) Soldat dans cette région (deux pour une ville)“
Horses (Era 2), Horses (Era 3) and Fortress are violet cards yielding strength for violet cards in your display.
Memmon of Rhodes (Era 3) is an orange card yielding strength for orange cards in your display.
Do these cards, in calculating their strength, count also themselves as a card of the correct color?
Yes, they do!
Rules say on condition for fame group: „You must have at least one Leader card (orange) in your display You must have at least one Equipment card (purple) in your display You must have entered into at least one conflict (one card rotated by 90° in your display).“
Question: Can the rotated card be an orange or purple card? (which includes the question, whether it is allowed to rotate these cards at all or only white cards)?
Yes! The colour of the rotated card doesn’t destroy those cards – they are still active!
Rules say: „If you meet these conditions, then you receive 5 Strength for each set of 3 different symbols—Infantry, Cavalry and Archer— on the Era cards in your display.“
Question: „… on the Era cards“ implies that these include orange and purple cards, but I wonder which one this should be? For example the infantery symbol on leader card Porus – I don’t think this is taken into account for Fame Group, correct? So actually only the symbols on bottom right of white army cards are considered for this bonus, correct?
Only the symbols of the white Army cards counts for the fame group.
Rules say: „If you meet these conditions, then you receive 5 Strength for each set of 3 different symbols—Infantry, Cavalry and Archer on the Era cards in your display.“
Question: Do symbols on (white) rotated cards count for this bonus?
Yes they do! And they don’t loose their ability.
About the coflict: You can only rotate your cards one time to 90°!
For a conflict you need at least 3 strength points at the strength track – you can never go under zero!
And you need at least one card in your display that isn’t already rotated!
Is it correct, that a player can buy ONLY one era card at the beginning of their turn?
Is it correct, that when purchasing an era card that costs 4 or 5 Talents the player can exchange one of the cards in his hand with any of the cards available to purchase on the game board?
sure! He can buy the card for 4 Talents and exchange one card from his hand against the card at the „5 Talent spot“.
Sologame: What happens, if the „heroism card“ is on the „1 Talent spot“?
Then MaXXimilian will take the card from the „2 Talent spot“.